Guest – Thianna Durston – Don’t Mess With His Pack

Dontmesswithpack

The felines have their own BDSM club. The wolves need a place to play. Can shifters of different species play together?

Welcome to the world of wolf shifters, feline shifters where kink keeps their inner animal satisfied.

Hiding in plain sight, shifters have been around for as long as humans have, but they’ve learned to blend in and not be noticed. They need a way to get out their wild side. Blaise Wylde started the kink club Wylde KingDom four years ago to allow his pride a space to let out their animal a little. It’s amazing how freeing BDSM can be. Their natural predatory aura scares most humans away and they haven’t had any kind of a challenge. But the Okanogan Pack lost their wild lands and now need a place to howl. Can felines and wolves play together?

Excerpt:

“My family,” he said as he stepped toward the raised center of the area. The chatter that had gone around the circle quickly died and everyone’s attention turned toward him. “Some might say I’m trying to change too many things too fast, but the fact is, I think we’re behind and I’m rushing to keep up. There are well over two thousand adults in the Okanogan Pack. Fifteen hundred of the adults are from five prominent families. The rest are from smaller families or were adopted into the Pack. I am your alpha. All of you. Whether you are unhappy with me or love me, I’m here to serve you.

“However,” he said, knowing he had their attention, “how can one wolf serve so many with everything he is? Even if I spent every day just going out to meet and talk to Pack members, that would mean I’d only see each of you maybe once a month. How can you feel like I’m looking out for you, when you hardly ever see me?”

Confusion filled the large space and he hurried on. “I’m your alpha and I intend to be your alpha for many years to come. Hopefully, decades and decades to come. But in thinking about what an alpha is and what an alpha does, it’s too much for one person to be able to accomplish while doing well by everyone. Which is why I want to create a council.”

Several people gasped, a few stared at him wide-eyed.

“This council will be made up of you,” he went on. “I’ll still be your leader. I’ll be here to help you and guide you. I’ll stand between you and any trouble and I will meet it head on before you. The council will be… a helping arm, if you will. They will hear some of the complaints and work as a jury of your peers to help decide what happens in lower disputes.

“Let me be clear. I’ll always be your alpha. I’m not negating any of my duties. What I’m trying to do is make it so that I can give one hundred percent to those duties. To remove the extraneous stuff from my back so I can truly serve the Pack as your alpha.”

Hunter paused and looked around, taking in the mixed energy of worry and interest coming at him. “These men and women will be chosen by you. They will work with me on some of the issues they don’t know how to solve. I assume it will take several years before we get everything ironed out. But I want someone you can call on today if you have a problem. Not have to wait a few weeks until I have an open slot for you.”

He cleared his throat. “I know that’s a lot to think about. But after I’m done here, I want you to call a meeting with your families tonight and pick one person among you to fill a seat on the council. That person must have reached an age where they can think for themselves. So at least twenty-five summers. They need to be willing to work with the rest of the council. Tomorrow, I’ll meet with the new council so we can start going over what their job is.”

“But, Alpha.” The soft female voice drew his attention and he turned around to see a young female watching him, an earnest expression on her face. Long dark hair flowed around her face, giving her a bit of an elfish look. “That doesn’t give us a lot of time to choose. Can we not have a week?”

He smiled. “I appreciate it’s fast. And after I speak with the council, I want to set a time limit so that each seat is chosen every so often. But there are so many things that need to get done, and the majority of you know who you trust within your family groups. If you need it, I can give you another day or two, but I want to get the council started and serving you as soon as possible.”

“We can choose tonight,” his father said from the other side of the circle.

“So can we,” Ben Ryder called. Each of the other groups, not to be outdone by the Ryders and the Maisons quickly filled in that they could as well. The young female looked abashed and he smiled, hoping to let her know that he was in no way insulted by her question.

“All right,” he continued. “There is one more thing I wish to bring up to you today. The council will have more information later on it. I told you that I was going to talk to the Pride about what it was they did to help them deal with shifting problems. I went.” Hunter took a deep breath. “What they do is a bit unorthodox, but it works. How many of you know what BDSM is?”

Heat Rating: High

Age range: 18+ only

Book1_DontMessWithHisPack_lr_6x9Blurb:

Alpha Hunter Maison’s primary focus is to keep his wolf pack healthy and happy. But with humans encroaching, they need a way to shift without getting noticed. He knows the local feline pride has found a way to temper their inner animal and asks for their help. Finding a desire to submit to the gorgeous lion shifter is unsettling. Knowing he is his mate turns his world upside down.

Blaise Wylde has worked tirelessly for his pride his entire life. As owner and creator of Wylde KingDom, a BDSM club just for feline shifters, he knows the power that BDSM can wield for their inner animal. When Hunter asks him to help the Pack learn BDSM, he agrees, especially when his inner lion is instantly interested and Hunter turns out to be submissive to him.

Someone in the Pack is unhappy about their alpha being involved with ‘a cat’ and anger quickly escalates to attacks. As Blaise fights to protect his mate, Hunter must do the same, because while he’s trying to find his attacker, someone’s after Blaise and he may already be too late to stop him.

Buy Links:

A Thia Thing – http://store.athiathing.com/product/dont-mess-with-his-pack/

Amazon – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XF7KYRL/

B&N – http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dont-mess-with-his-pack-thianna-durston/1125397765?ean=2940153929484

iTunes – https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/dont-mess-with-his-pack/id1190080243?mt=11

Smashwords – https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/692139

Avatar_DurstonAbout the Author:

Thianna Durston is a writer by day and supernova by night. Or at least that’s what the faeries tell her. And who is she to deny those pesky *cough* lovely little creatures?

She lives in the Pacific Northwest, though her heart belongs elsewhere. In the meantime, until she can return to the place she calls home, she happily lives in a city that still thinks it’s a small town. Thankfully, it has given her muse lots of amusing places to start a story.

Find her Online:

Website – http://mm.thiannad.com/

Blog – http://blog.thiannad.com/

Newsletter – http://mm.thiannad.com/newsletter-signup

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ThiannaDurstonAuthor

Twitter – https://twitter.com/ThiannaDurston

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13536433.Thianna_Durston

Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.com/thiannad/

Tumblr – http://thiannad.tumblr.com/

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

