Monday Meet: L.J. LaBarthe

Waiting for the Moon and You 400x600

L.J. LaBarthe is here on my blog talking about her book “Waiting for the Moon and Your.”

Thanks for having me here today, Brynn!

 

I’m L. J. LaBarthe, and my upcoming release is a contemporary novel called “Waiting for the Moon and You.” This is my first full length contemporary. My previous works have been either paranormal or historical, though I have written a few contemporary novellas. A novel’s a bit different though, for me anyway; it’s longer, there needs to be a consistent, engaging plot, and the characters have to a story to tell that fills the pages.

 

This book is a lot of firsts for me, not just that it’s my first full length contemporary, but it’s also my first published piece in any genre written in first person point of view. It was the way the story wanted to be told and my muse wouldn’t have it any other way, although I did try! Third person just didn’t seem to fit and once I began writing, the story seemed to almost write itself.

 

It was a breeze to write, and I hope readers will enjoy it. It’s certainly a departure from “The Archangel Chronicles,” a series of nine books in total, with books eight and nine coming out later in 2015. There are no angels or demons in “Waiting for the Moon and You,” aside from the personal demons and angels within the characters themselves, and there’s no magic either, aside from the magic of life and love—love lost and then later found.

 

There are moments of darkness in “Waiting for the Moon and You” too, but there is a happy ending, and it’s a definite, happily ever after ending, not a happy for now. My characters went through quite a lot, and so they really earned that happily ever after!

 

While this is my first contemporary novel, it certainly won’t be my last.

 

You can preorder “Waiting for the Moon and You” here:

eBook: http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=6320

Paperback: http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=6321

The book is out on the 27th April 2015!

 

Blurb:

 

All his life, Leith has loved Aaron, and all his life, Leith has wondered if Aaron returns his feelings. Through high school, college, and beyond, Leith and Aaron are drawn together and pulled apart. Leith is finally convinced he and Aaron are not meant to be when a cowardly act of violence against Leith changes everything.

 

Aaron returns to Leith’s side, but Leith struggles to accept that Aaron can love him now.

 

If Leith doesn’t overcome his doubts and fears, he will forever be waiting for the moon and Aaron… and true love.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

