Dear Weather: MAKE UP YOUR MIND!

Dear Weather:

For crying out loud. Would you PLEASE decide whether you want to be Spring or Winter?

Yesterday

weather 1

 

Today

weather 2

 

Okay, so those particular photos are stock photos and not actually of around my house, but you get my point here, Weather. That’s just NOT supposed to happen. We are NOT supposed to wander around in shorts and shirt-sleeves one day (okay, *I* didn’t, because I never wear shorts, but my daughter did), and heavy winter coats the next. We are NOT supposed to trot off into the warm, sunshiney day one morning and scrape snow off our cars a mere twenty-four hours later.

I have one request of you, Weather:

KNOCK IT OFF!

Pick one… I’d prefer you pick spring, but at this point, I’m not sure I even care. Just pick one and stick with it (okay, I care…I don’t want you to stick with winter…please pick spring). You can’t dangle Spring in front of our nose and then give us two inches of snow.

Enough already.

Okay, I’m done, Weather. You can now go back to your regularly scheduled WINTER day, but only if you promise to give us (and let us KEEP) Spring soon.

Sincerely yours,

Confused!

confused

Leave a Reply

